One Reason (CD)


By: Various



4 in stock

Two musical projects are captured on this album in live and studio recordings. Psalms, Hymns and Spiritual Songs (September 2018), is a collection of songs inspired by the call of Colossians 3:16 to let the Word of Christ dwell in us richly as we sing with gratitude in our hearts to God. HomeGrown (October 2018) is a collaborative project of original songs (Psalm 96:1) written by local Christians for the local church.

Both projects reflect on the overwhelming love of God for a lost humanity: coming to this hostile world; living the life we refuse to live; dying the death we deserve to die. In love he invites us to trust in Christ, so that we will not perish, but have everlasting life (John 3:16). That is worth singing about!

– HomeGrown –

1. ONE REASON – Words and Music by Roydon Frost, Bronwen Anderson and Steven de Longchamps. Arranged by Fuzz, 2018. Lead singer: Steven de Longchamps.

2. WOZANI NONKE – Zulu Words and Music by Vusi Radebe, English Words and Music by Bronwen Anderson, 2017. Lead singer: Vusi Radebe.

3. GOD OVERWHELMING – Words and Music by Gareth Maggs, Arranged by Fuzz and Bronwen Anderson, 2018. Lead Singer: Gareth Maggs.

4. STAND – Words by Roydon Frost, Music by Bronwen Anderson, Arranged by Fuzz, Steven de Longchamps and Chris Parker, 2018. Lead singers: Steven de Longchamps and Steven Hicks.

5. JERICHO – Words and Music: Lilly Million, Chaka Nyatando, Blaque Nubon, Abel Chungu Musuka, 2016. Lead singer: Lilly Million. Rapper: Blaque Nubon. Percussion: Simbarashe Mafukidze.

6. SASIKUDE – Words and Music by Vusi Radebe and Busisiwe Sithebe, 2018. Lead singer: Vusi Radebe.

– Psalms, Hymns and Spiritual Songs –

7. THE LORD IS MY SHEPHARD – Music by Howard Goodall, 1994.

8. KE NA LE MODISA (PSALM 23) – Traditional seSotho Hymn. This version is based on the arrangement by The Soweto Gospel Choir.

9. THE LORD’S PRAYER – Chris Eaton, Arr. Noël Tredinnick, 2007. Soloist: Nicholas Nicolaidis.

10. HYMNS MASHUP – John Wyeth, Robert Lowry, Robert Robinson, Mary Byrne, Eleanor Hull, John Newton, Annie Hawks, Arr. Anthem Lights, 2018.

11. IN CHRIST ALONE – Words by Stuart Townend, Music by Keith Getty, Arr. Noël Tredinnick, 2001..

12. HALLELUJAH, YOU ARE GOOD – Steven Curtis Chapman and Matt Maher, 2015. Singers: Mzukisi Kota and Nicholas Nicolaidis.

13. IS HE WORTHY? – Andrew Peterson and Ben Shive, 2018. Soloist: Nicholas Nicolaidis.

14. FACING A TASK UNFINISHED – Words and Music by Frank Houghton, Keith Getty, Kristyn Getty, Ed Cash, Fionan De Barra and Samuel Wesley, 2015.