The Cape Town Commitment


Categories: ,

ISBN: 9781598568424

Out of stock

In October of 2010, over 4,000 Christian leaders from 198 countries met in Cape Town, South Africa, to discuss critical issues of our time as they relate to the Church and evangelization. This was the Third Lausanne Congress, convening nearly 35 years after the original Lausanne Congress in 1974, called by Billy Graham. Written as a roadmap for the Lausanne Movement, The Cape Town Commitment presents a statement of shared Biblical convictions, and calls churches, mission agencies, seminaries and Christians all over the World to action. Prominent authors involved in The Lausanne Movement include John Stott, John Piper, Ajith Fernando, Vaughan Roberts, Joni Eareckson Tada, Christopher J.H. Wright and Rebecca Manley Pippert.




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Cape Town Commitment”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *